Ali, “My African American” & Bernie

“Impossible is just a big word thrown around by small men who find it easier to live in the world they’ve been given than to explore the power they have to change it. Impossible is not a fact. It’s an opinion. Impossible is not a declaration. It’s a dare. Impossible is potential. Impossible is temporary. Impossible is nothing.”

“Don’t count the days; make the days count.”

Sometimes a wiser, younger person has astute advice, even for people years older, simply because that younger person has been places and seen things and lived experiences that an older person has not.

Don’t get me wrong, there is reason to listen to an older person’s perspective about life’s challenges because, ordinarily, “age offers “sage”.

After Sugar Ray Robinson, Joe Louis, and Archie Moore left the fight scene, Ali became my favorite boxer, (not only the best, but my favorite).

Oh, I remember the “Golden Age” of boxing when the above mentioned, plus Ezzard Charles, Kid Gavilan, Floyd Patterson, Henry Armstrong, Thomas Hearns; later on, Marvin Hagler, Dick Tiger, Sugar Ray Leonard, all graced the sports pages of every newspaper because of their prowess in the ring.

I watched the news when he began his career, I never missed a fight, radio or TV, that he had. As he was vilified and stripped of his hard won title, I followed his fight for justice and like many, many folk, hoped he would regain what was rightfully his, the heavyweight championship.

In March 1971, alone, I paid $75 a lot of money back then, for a upper tier seat at Madison Square Garden to see that epic classic, Ali- Frazier 1, and left in tears……but he was destined to again rise to the top, and he did.

I had the good fortune to meet Muhammad Ali and pass a few jocular words with him. I detail the brief but fun moment in my book, 365+ Pages to Make You Smile”.

The above quotes are from his mouth. They ring so true today… Ali,. God bless you, Rest in Peace….

Not too much to say about ddfrump……stupid, is as stupid does….

The republicans continue to make excuses for this idiot….that THEY let hijack their party, thinking that any price is acceptable in order to trick the American public into believing that they (the party) should be allowed to “f&&q” up the economy again and that they can control this egotistical, foul-mouthed, bigoted, gratuitous jerk. He is the WORST of the worst and they own him, too timid and ball-less to kick him to the curb (to my pleasure), and too bereft of any untarnished substitute to go against the tide of lies frump has used to enflame the biased lost, white wishers who think that the 50s, 60s, and 70s were their wonder years and that the world is itching to go back there!

They are like the cattle owner who steps in It and everywhere he goes, it overwhelms all the beautiful aromas around, so when he sees the sign that says “AROMATIC” he thinks it’s his perfume because, that’s all he’s ever smelled!

I could just see Ashley Belle, pointed out as “my African-American”, by ddfrump as the only speck in the bowl of milk, wondering “What the hell did I just do???!!!” If he could become “red-faced” I’d think he would…. But this traitor, grinningly, goes on TV today and makes excuses… talk about the “Manchurian Candidate” syndrome…. Well, some of us just can’t be saved… My mom used to say, “No reasoning with an educated fool!!!

Bernie

Don’t continue to lie……..You said, “I will do all I can to see that ddfrump does not become president of this country!” (paraphrased).  Well, Bernie, it’s time……stop  what you are doing….Back Hillary and let’s win in November……

Enough said, I’m out!!!

 

 

About EaglechiefSpeaks

Politics determine your future, take the time to have a say in it. For me, politics is seriously personal Sleep on it and you may get representation you may not want! Pay attention and follow my blog, be enlightened...
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

